Posted by: philw0410 | July 22, 2010

Moving On!

Many of you may already be aware of this, but after 15 years in Newcastle, my family and I are finally on the move. ‘Where are you going?’ , I hear you cry – Vancouver?  Rotterdam? Timbuktu? No, none of the above – we are, in fact, moving to Bedford, UK!

Our current destination date is 10th August when we move into a rental property and start the next chapter of our lives together. The story is far too long to tell here, but suffice to say we have spent several years seeking God about the next step for us, and after a long search we are very confident about the will of God for us in this move. We will be joining the wonderful Kings Arms Church, led by my good friends Simon Holley, Paul Johnson and Roydon Lovely, and I will be coming on the Church staff team to help lead in all that God is doing in that Church.

I had one remarkable dream in the lead up to making this decision, where I dreamt I was in John Wimber’s home in California (!) and he was showing me around his house asking me to make myself at home. He pointed out a river outside his house, which I knew represented a greater measure of the anointing of the Spirit, and said to me, ‘that’s yours if you want it….”. I then walked into his living room, where various friends were sitting around. One of them wasa a friend who leads a Church in London, who looked directly at me and said “ Phil, there is a lot of talk about moving to strategic cities, but God wants you to know that Bedford is an incredibly strategic place for you to be. Its where God wants you!”

There are a number of strategic centres being raised up around the UK, and I do believe the Kings Arms in Bedford is one of those. I feel so privilidged to be joining a company of people, on whom so much of God’s favour rests. My family and I have already been hugely impacted by the Kings Arms – prophetic words that have shaped our lives, a culture of honour and compassion that has touched us deeply, a passionate faith that has brought personal breakthrough and deliverance. It will be an honour to be with such a people and call it our home. Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

Categories